Is race change worth it in MoP?

Has anyone else really considered changing races of their shaman when MoP comes out? I have been tinkering with the panda shaman on Beta, and im not really sure whether it is something that is worth the money to do or not. While the racial abilities look better, losing the 1% hit rating from the Draenei race may not be worth it.

I wanna start a poll here to see what your thoughts are folks. So lemme know if you plan on chaning races or not and why you think it would/would not be a good idea.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is race change worth it in MoP?

  1. Niklas says:

    Good question, i do like the animations and the panda fluff but as a goblin i gain +1% haste and rocket jump. I cant imagine going back to playing elemental without rocket jump for pvp reasons, but if we’re better this exp i might change anyway.

  2. finalflame83 says:

    If you are only race changing for the racials, and you do not like the looks of Pandaren, then no, it’s not worth it. This is a character that you are always going to be stuck looking at when playing. If you aren’t going to enjoy the looks of that character, then imo it’s not worth paying to change it. Now, if you already enjoy Pandaren, and want to race change to get the racials, then it might be worth it.

  3. eki says:

    well im staying with my troll, the haste does make of a good burst combined with Elemental mastery and my engineering-gloves… and the flavor… oh is it nice to play a troll.. :P

    but I’m not really raiding on top notch, so I’ll go with the flavor anyway…

  4. Elunamakata says:

    Don’t tell brae, but, I kinda hate looking at my dwarf shaman. >.>

    *coughs* I mean..I would *never* race change when dwarf is an option…

    but yeah, I totally plan on making my shaman a panda….my pally may be going human too.

Leave a Reply

